My Stalking Blog – Principalities In High Places

Nicor Gas Company

Originally Posted on July 25, 2014

If you have gas service in the Illinois area, you are familiar with the company above.

one of the things ‘The Voices/Stalkers’ are always asking me is, ‘Sis do you know what’s going on? ‘Do you know how and why we get to do what we do without being punished?”

Most times I avoid answering the question, actually, all the time I avoid answering, because I do know why. And it can be summed up in the following Bible verse:

Ephesians 6:12 For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.

And that was brought home to me again this week.

Earlier, this week, I wrote a blog posting entitled, ‘My Third Drive-by.’ Shortly after posting it, I received a call asking me to help cook breakfast for a meeting at my former Church. I refused for two reasons. First, because a few people sitting in that room partaking of the breakfast I’d just cooked would be the parents of the kids who did the drive-by on my house. And they just wanted an opportunity to smile in the Community Leaders’ faces while saying that I was too stupid to know that. An secondly because I didn’t want to listen to people tell me it’s just my imagination. I have bullet holes in the side of the building. Imagination my ass!

But this morning I woke to RETALIATION. My gas service had been cut off. And that after I paid a whopping $100.00 on the bill on Tuesday. $70.00 last month. $70.00 the month before, and $60.00 the month before that. And mind you, I have a small, and I do mean, small two bedroom apartment and I only cook once a day – breakfast.

I guess, this is the ‘principalities in high places’ way of saying to me, ‘that if I won’t cook breakfast for them, I won’t be cooking it for myself either, on Saturday morning.

And to answer the question. Yes, I do know how and why, you continue to get away with the stalking. It’s good to have friends in high places.

A Tiny Kitten With A Big Mouth

By
Eliza Ankum
Author of
Flight 404
Ruby Sanders
STALKED! By Voices

Home

Leave a comment